The admin/content page only shows the Delete button for nodes; missing edit and view

by joegl   Last Updated July 31, 2020 23:07 PM - source

I have created a role in D8 with permissions to add/edit/delete any content type, even if its not their own. They also have the blanket "Administer Content" permission.

When they view a node, they see the tabs to Edit, Delete, Revisions, etc., and are able to act accordingly without issue.

However, when viewing the admin/content overview page, the only button available underneath the "Operations" column is the delete button. When they click the title of the node and go to view it, they can edit it from there without issue.

I've attached a screenshot with some info blocked out.

admin/content overview page with only delete buttons

Tags : nodes users


Related Questions



How to limit users to posting 1 node per a day?

Updated April 28, 2016 08:03 AM

Automatic registration for anonymous node authors

Updated February 18, 2017 11:07 AM

Attach nodes to users on site

Updated February 20, 2017 10:07 AM

Add Username as field in content type

Updated March 23, 2017 09:07 AM