How to synchronize picture deletion from computer with the new Google Photos

by Myoch   Last Updated July 11, 2019 20:03 PM - source

From their website, it is mentioned that pictures deleted from computer will no longer be deleted from Google Photos.

It seems to be an evil way to force people to use exclusively the Google Photo web app.

Is there a workaround ?

I like to take high-speed pics so that Google Photo will generate an animated Gif, but afterwards, I deleted the unused photos from these series directly on my computer. I want to do this offline, not on their slow web app.



Related Questions



Google Drive photos appearing blank

Updated May 15, 2016 08:01 AM